top of page

Board of Directors

About our Board

The Bay County Conservation District is self-governed by a locally elected, five-member board of volunteer directors who serve a two to four year term. Non-voting associate directors may be selected by the MCD Board of Directors.

​The Board of Directors make decisions regarding the District’s programs and activities, and the hiring of qualified staff. Typically, the board meets monthly on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00am at the USDA Service Center at 4044 South 3 Mile Road Bay City, MI 48706.  

All board meetings are open to the public, and members of the community are encouraged to attend.

Current Board Members

Chairman : Aron Buechler

Vice Chair : Bryan Schwab

Treasurer : Troy Frank

Board member : Bill Hugo

Board member : Justin Kelley

Upcoming Board Meetings

February 7th, 2023

March 7th, 2023

April 4th, 2023

May 2nd, 2023

June 6th, 2023

July 11th, 2023

August 1st, 2023

September 5th, 2023

October 3rd, 2023

October 31st, 2023

December 5th, 2023

All meetings take place at 7 am at the Bay County Conservation District.


4044 South 3-mile Rd, Bay City

bottom of page